Savvy Up!

We’d like to introduce a new and ongoing contributor, Savannah Stafford. Savannah is a 7th grader at Kailua Intermediate. She loves music, gymnastics, writing, shopping, but most of all FOOD! Look for her weekly posts about a range of things from pop culture, health, excursions, art and more! See below for her first post on the blog!

IMG_1996 (3)

Welcome to Savvy up!

My name is Savannah and this is my column! Today we will talk about music!

music: an art of sound in time that expresses ideas and emotions in significant forms through the elements of rhythm, melody, harmony, and color.

Yet, it is so much more. It makes you happy when you are sad; it makes you dance and laugh! So… put on some rock ‘n’ roll or pop or whatever you love to listen to. Get up, sing, dance, and just be happy!

I take voice lessons because I love to sing different scales! Some of my favorite songs are:

  • Boulevard of Broken Dreams by Green Day
  • House of Gold by 21-Pilots

I like these songs because they are alternative and they make me want to sing. When I am sad I listen to a happier upbeat song or sometimes when I am really mad I listen to Heavy Metal because it understands what I am thinking.

MUSIC IS ONE. OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THINGS. EVER.

Author: BGCH

Boys & Girls Club of Hawaii - Great Futures Start HERE

1 thought on “Savvy Up!”

Leave a Reply

